Return to Home

Bulletin for Friday, October 12, 2018

Daily Thought--
Be the attitude you want to be around.

Meetings--
NHS meeting - FRI, OCT 12 during lunch in Mr. Bastien's room.
ENVIRONMENTAL CLUB- MON OCT 15 IN Mrs Reavley.
DRAMA Club meeting-TUES OCT 16 during lunch in the band room.

JH Boys Basketball-- Practice starts Mon Oct 15. In order to start practice, players need current physical, proof of insurance and signed IESA form on file at each school.

College Fair-- There will be a College Fair at Rushville High School on Wednesday October 24 from 4:00-6:00. A partial list of College/Military reps who will be present are on a flier outside Mr. Kelly’s Office.

High school students and their families-- are invited to the 2nd Annual College of Arts and Sciences’ College Day at Western Illinois University! This will be on Friday, October 26 from 8:30am to 3:00pm, and will be an opportunity for high school students and families to attend classes in multiple subjects, take a campus tour, meet faculty and students, and learn how to launch their careers. See flyers outside Mr. Kelly’s office for more information

COLLEGE - MILITARY REP VISIT SCHEDULE--
Mon Oct 15-Bradley University 10:30

Upcoming Dates--
Fri Oct 12 End of 1st Quarter
Thurs Oct 18-1:00 dismissal- Parent/Teacher Conferences 2:00-8:00
Fri Oct 19-No School
Wed Oct 24-Picture retakes
Fri Oct 26-PTO Penny Carnival 6:00-8:00 in Grade School Gym

Lunch Menus--
Fri Oct 12--Pizza,corn, apple

South Fulton Sports-- FOOTBALL-VARSITY-Fri Oct 12 @ Bushnell 7:00

JR VARSITY-Mon Oct 15 BWP @ Home 6:00

VOLLEYBALL--Tue Oct 16 Havana SENIOR NIGHT 6:00

CROSS COUNTRY--
Mon Oct 15 @ Havana JR/SR HS 4:00

JR HIGH GIRLS BASKETBALL---
Tue Oct 16 @ Meredosia 6:15

JR HIGH BOYS BASKETBALL---
Tue Oct 30 Havana @ Home 6:00