Return to Home

Bulletin for Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Meetings--SWAT meeting during lunch in Mrs. Reavley's room on Tuesday, April 23. We will NOT be doing a prevention day on that day.

Baccalaureate committee meeting Wednesday, April 24 during lunch in Mrs. Stevens room.

Football meeting for any HS boys interested in football next fall in IT lab Wednesday, April 24.

Student Council meeting during lunch in Ms Mitchell’s room.
Thursday, April 25
Tuesday, April 30
Monday, May 6
Tuesday, May 14
Tuesday, May 21

Environmental Club meeting during lunch in Mrs. Reavley's room on Friday April 26. Monday, April 29 is our trip to Peoria for the Clean Water Celebration.

Seniors-- who are interested in buying their laptop for $200.00 at the end of the year need to see Mrs. Massaglia.

From Mr. Kelly's Desk-- Any graduating senior interested in becoming an IHSA or IESA official, see Mr. Kelly

Updated scholarship list is available. Several scholarships are due May 1.

Fulton County Health Career Opportunities are available this summer. See the fliers in the hallway outside Mr. Kelly’s office. If interested, see Mr. Kelly. Applications are due Friday April 26.

One Day Only: Yearbook Staff Bake Sale. Tomorrow, Wednesday at Lunch. $1.00/item. Puppy Chow will be available.

Prom Guest Forms-- Are in the office. Your guest must have form signed and on file in the office to attend Prom.

Upcoming Dates--
Friday, April 26-Art Show @ SRC
Saturday, April 27-Prom-Grand March @ 5:00 Meet at the school to be bused to Town Park.
Monday, April 29-Enviornmental Club trip (Clean Water Celebration)
Thursday, May 2- Courageous Smiles
Saturday, May 4-Alumni Banquet 5:30
Sunday, May 5-Spring Concert 2:00
Tuesday, May 7-Senior Trip
Friday, May 10- Return Library books
Sunday, May 12-Baccalaureate 7:00 pm @ Grace Bible Church, Astoria -- Wear cap and gown
Tuesday, May 14-HS Awards Night 7:00
Wednesday, May 14 & Wednesday, May 15-Senior Finals
Wednesday, May 15-Last day of school for ELIGIBLE Seniors (must be passing ALL classes)
Friday, May 17-Graduation Rehearsal @ 9:00
Sunday, May 19-Graduation 2:00 pm -- Be here by 1:30 pm
Wednesday, May 22 & Thursday, May 23-HS Finals
Friday, May 24- Last Day of Astoria School’s student attendance
Tuesday, May 28 - NO SCHOOL Teacher institute

Lunch Menus--
Tue Apr 23--Chicken patty on bun, green beans, pineapple tidbits

HIGH SCHOOL BASEBALL--Tues Apr 23 JV Havana 4:00 Bus time 2:40
HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL-Tues Apr 23 North Fulton 4:30 Home
HIGH SCHOOL TRACK--Tues Apr 23 Girls @ Havana 4:15 Bus time 3:10
JH TRACK—Thurs Apr 18 @ Lewistown 4:00 Bus time 2:20